Once Upon a Tanbo

Now for a change

Posted on: November 28, 2007

Feeling a bit in the mood for something different, this post is an
interview, from the lovely Illahee.

Interview!

1) Where is your favorite place on Earth?

My favorite place on Earth.. wow, thats tough. I would have to say
maybe London or maybe just all of England in general. Since my dad
is/was British (hes American now) I used to go there a lot when I was
little. And I love the atmosphere there. The food, the scenery, the
people.. I was back before I left for Japan and I really loved it. If I
hadn’t met Ryohei and decided to settle down here, it would have been a
place I would have wanted to live for a while.

2) What do you like most about yourself? The least?

I like that I am a very easy-going person. Its easy for me to roll
with the punches and I’m pretty lax on people, actually probably too
much so, Im also very optomistic which can be helpful, and I think is
one of the things that keeps me sane here. As for things I don’t like..
I think I might be starting to become a control freak. I plan so many
things, I have a little memo book with all of my plans in it that I have
to count daily and then when it comes to taking trips etc I have to have
everything all planned out espicially with transportation etc. I also
think that I am a little too thrifty. I probably spend way less than I
could and live just fine. But its always like I’m saving up for
something but I really have nothing in mind.

3) Do you have a secret hiding place for treasures? What’s in it?

Ohh.. Hmm, not really unless you can’t my apartment where just tring
to find socks and other items of clothes is a daily adventure. When I
was younger I had books that I would put special toys and letters from
penpals and friends in. I also think I hid my diary in there. I wish I
had more secret treasures in Japan but they are all somewhere in my moms
garage back in California.

4) What is your favorite Japanese food, and can you make it?

I love Niku jaga and I just learned how to make it!! I really should
have tried a long time ago but since I’ve been living alone for so long,
making food has not always been high on my agenda. Of course now that
will be changing so I also have to adapt to that. Ryohei hates western
food (lucky me) so from here on out my menus are going to mainly be
washoku.. I also love okonomiyaki and I am thinking about getting a hot
plate so that I can make table top okonomiyaki.

5) Are you a morning person or an evening person? Do you wish you
were the opposite?

If you look up evening person in the dictionary my name and picture
would be there. I am the classic night owl. Ever since I was a kid and
my parents would put me to bed and I’d still be up reading next to my
nightlight 2 hours later. I am sooo bad at morning. I am very very
grumpy for about the first half hour to hour after I wake up. If I wake
up naturally I am fine.. however my normally waking up naturally time is
about 9 or 10am so thus with work, that doesnt really go well. So yes,
it would be nice to be the opposite, I think I would be much more
healthy as well.

Ok well thats a wrap!! Thanks so much Illahee for the questions! They
were really interesting and a nice change of pace from what I usually
write!!

Ok blogging world!

Now it’s your turn. If you want to be interviewed, leave me a comment
including the words “Interview me.” I will respond by emailing you
five questions. I get to pick the questions. If you don’t have a valid
email address on your blog, please provide one. You will update your
blog with a post containing your answers to the questions. You will
include this explanation and an offer to interview someone else in the
same post. When others comment asking to be interviewed, you will ask
them five questions.

1 Response to "Now for a change"

Interview me! I need something to write about.

Comments are closed.

