Once Upon a Tanbo

What the heck? Part 3 Conclusion + JLPT

Posted on: February 9, 2008

So, my mail had been forwarded to the person who used to live in my apartment. Fortunately he still lives in Kobe and we have a mutual friend so I was able to get in touch with him.

He has the letter from Ryohei’s mom and my JLPT results.

Anyways I asked him to tell me and he said that I passed JLPT 1kyuu!!
I don’t have the exact numbers but when I get the actual sheet from my friend next week I’ll post them here!

I put in a lot of time studying for the test so I’m just happy my efforts were rewarded.

So now I can look for another goal.. no idea what it will be at this time.
I always feel like I need to have something to work towards..

8 Responses to "What the heck? Part 3 Conclusion + JLPT"

Yay, fantastic news!

Maybe you new goal could be to read the Japanese newpaper and understand it at least once a week!!!

Or, maybe to read a novel….I could reccomend some by banana yoshimoto…I am really into her at the moment. I have only read a couple of her books in English though…

Or if you wanted to do a non-Japanese related goal what about learning to cook at least one new thing a week?

Or go to karaoke once a month or something!

I am good at making goals, just not so good at completing them!

Congratulations again!

Yay, fantastic news!

Maybe you new goal could be to read the Japanese newpaper and understand it at least once a week!!!

Or, maybe to read a novel….I could reccomend some by banana yoshimoto…I am really into her at the moment. I have only read a couple of her books in English though…

Or if you wanted to do a non-Japanese related goal what about learning to cook at least one new thing a week?

Or go to karaoke once a month or something!

I am good at making goals, just not so good at completing them!

Congratulations again!

congratulations!!

Yeah, congrstulations on passing the test!!

Congratulations!!! : )

Congrats! You deserve the pass!!!

Gosh, I go away for the weekend, and I miss all the news!! I can’t believe what you had to go through just to find out about your results!! You passed level 1, congratulations!!! I bet you are so happy. What an achievement!

How would you recommend studying for level 2, JLPT? Naoki has been saying alot that he wants me to do level 2 this December – but I really don’t think I will be ready. The jump from level 3 to level 2 is huge – and I hate kanji!! How did you manage? Any secrets?

Hi all

Thanks so much for all your congratulations!! I’m really happy myself!!

Nay – I have a few recommendations for 2 kyuu.. I actually never took any tests until now and I was planning to go for 2kyuu at the start of last year, but I ended up pushing myself a lot.

Some of my favorite 2kyuu study materials were

the Kanzen Master Grammer Book for 2 kyuu

and Nihongo Kanji Relay Intermediate Lvl which has all of the specific 2 kyuu kanji. I can’t recommend these two books enough for helping me with 2kyuu. You might also want to pick up a reading book.. a lot of people including myself really like the kanzen master series.

http://www.amazon.co.jp/中級日本語漢字リレー学習-岩根-富子/dp/4286008185/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&s=gateway&qid=1202710869&sr=8-1

http://www.amazon.co.jp/完全マスター2級-日本語能力試験文法問題対策-アジア学生文化協会留学生日本語コース/dp/4883190889/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&s=gateway&qid=1202710927&sr=8-2

Comments are closed.

