Once Upon a Tanbo

Blurb update

Posted on: April 8, 2008

Posting in the morning before I head to work so forgive the “blurb” style post

Things that have happened in the last week!

– Got my exercise bike last Friday!! I’m really enjoy it!! I’ve been trying to use it everyday (doing an ok job so far) However I’ve grossly overestimated how in shape I am. I am dying after just 10 minutes. Its so embarrasing. I’m going to try and add an extra 5 mins on a week until I can work up to 40mins in one go. Ryohei has take a liking to the bike too, and uses it before bed to get a good night.

– Had my first (and probably) only hanami of the year this weekend. I was invited by the same girl who hosted a Thanksgiving party last November, all in all there were about 10 people there, mostly foreign and a few Japanese. It was a really good time!! I hadn’t had any sake for a while, so I got quite tipsy after a few chu-his. Whoops!! But it was really fun!! And it was probably the most beautiful day of the spring so far, so we got lucky!!

– Was working with members of the Queensland Ballet for my job, they are having a one day performance in Kobe today so I got free tickets (S – seats!!) So I’ll be attending the ballet after work today! I haven’t had a good “cultured” night out for a while so I am really looking forward to it!!

– Ryohei’s had it rough lately, he had a practice test Sunday which he didn’t do well on… but it was for a test which has a lot of subjects and the one that he really wants to be (Court Offices) has less subjects, so he’d decided that he’s mainly going to study those and then after that test is over (June 1st) study the other subjects again… sounds confusing to me too… he was so depressed after the failed test though. *sigh*

– Another cute Ryohei thing… this morning before he left for school

R: Am I being affectionate enough lately?
S: Yes
R: Ok, well, if I’m not please tell me.

Haha he’s so cute. I love him so much!!! *mush mush mush*

BTW!! My blogging buddy Lulu may be coming to stay for a few days during Golden Week!!! I’m so excited to meet her!!!!

9 Responses to "Blurb update"

Awww you are married to a good man Sarah! : ) Good to hear you like your excercise bike. I liked your story about the 10 minutes on the bike. Same thing goes for me, I do 30 minutes about 4 days a week on my treadmill. *However*, before I bought it, I was so certain, I’d be on there everyday for at least an hour, boy oh boy was I wrong, ha ha ha. With kids running around and a house that never stops needing to be cleaned (grrr, lol) I am actually surprised I can get the 30 minutes down. Oh and once I tried for an hour, and no way. By the 50 minute mark, my legs were so tired. Felt like they were falling off (I clearly must be out of shape, wink wink)! Ha ha ha. Ahh well, at least we are trying and giving an effort…ha ha ha, our hearts are in the right place at least! : )

And so cool you hopefully get to meet Lulu! You ladies are so cool and so funny! You guys will have a blast!!

I am coming Sarah! I am hoping to get my shinkansen ticket sometime this weekend so that I will see how much extra cash I will have for kobe!

Ryohei sounds like a sweetie!!! Can`t wait to meet him. I don`t think Shun will be joining me down in Kobe though….I am not 100% sure yet though!!!

hahaha, The exercise bike sounds fun! But I would totally be the same as you. I will be dieting and going back to the gym or doing something once I get back in Australia. My mum is dieting again too so we can do it together!

Did Ryohei say the above in English? Yesterday shumpei asked me (In Japanese ) if poke was the same as pork……Because I always poke him in the tummy and say `poke poke`

Gina – Ohh!! I didn’t know you worked out at home as well. It’s definitely been an improvement over doing nothing after I get home. But lately I’ve been out so late I’m tired and not wanting to work up a sweat before I sleep.

I’m hoping to be back “in shape” within a couple months.. what with the hot hot hot Japanese summer coming up.

Lulu – Yay!! I’m so excited!
Ryohei is an interesting guy! He’s very sweet but he gets so embarrassed in front of my friends sometimes.

He said the affection comment in Japanese. He said

サラ、最近は愛不足を感じてる?

and when I replied

じゃ、感じたら言いとけねぇ

haha..

Thats so cute about poke/pork!!! Does he have a little belly? I know that Ryo does, I love grabbing it!!

Gina – Ohh!! I didn’t know you worked out at home as well. It’s definitely been an improvement over doing nothing after I get home. But lately I’ve been out so late I’m tired and not wanting to work up a sweat before I sleep.

I’m hoping to be back “in shape” within a couple months.. what with the hot hot hot Japanese summer coming up.

Lulu – Yay!! I’m so excited!
Ryohei is an interesting guy! He’s very sweet but he gets so embarrassed in front of my friends sometimes.

He said the affection comment in Japanese. He said

サラ、最近は愛不足を感じてる?

and when I replied

じゃ、感じたら言いとけねぇ

haha..

Thats so cute about poke/pork!!! Does he have a little belly? I know that Ryo does, I love grabbing it!!

I’m coming into this discussion a little late!! But I really need to invest in some sort of exercise machine or something… starting an exercise program is on my list of 101 things, so I will really need to get stuck into it. I find I don’t do anything while in Japan – its terrible! Though hopefully if I do end up getting the job at the Hoikuen then I will be running after the kids all day.

I am really excited for both you and Lulu. I am sure you guys will have a wonderful time together.

Hi! That’s so sweet that your husband said that! And your mushy reaction so cute! You said he is shy in front of friends, so is mine- I think they would get along well 🙂 And that is so exciting that you get to meet a cyber friend. I hope to meet some cyber friends at the AFWJ convention next year- are you in that group? By the way, I think Ryohei’s plan to focus on the fewer subjects that he really needs for the job he wants most is great. (And I feel a bit saddened that I actually feel like I understand what he was talking about- I’ve been in this country way too long!) Tell him not to get discouraged! I find tests in Japan have a bit of the luck element to them- passing can be like winning a lottery- that’s how I passed 2 kyu, got lucky with the test offered that year 🙂 Go buy that bottle of champagne!

What a cute little story – touched a lot of hearts I see! Wish my husband would take a leaf out your hubbies book! I think we’ve been married too long, I don’t notice the cute things he says anymore!

What a cute little story – touched a lot of hearts I see! Wish my husband would take a leaf out your hubbies book! I think we’ve been married too long, I don’t notice the cute things he says anymore!

Thanks for your comment!!!
Well.. believe me its not all of the time!!

But I appreciate the little things when I get them.
It’s funny cause we actually had a fight to balance things out on Saturday! Cest le vie!

Comments are closed.

