Once Upon a Tanbo

good luck?

Posted on: April 22, 2008

The saga continues…

So after the “defeat” of the weekends the house of Kobayashi has been very quiet. I still can’t get the miserable look Ryohei had after grading his tests out of my head, so I’m trying to think of various ways to help him without being too pushy.

We decided that I am going to “procter” practice tests for him, specifically targeting his main goal (Court Employee) for the next 5 weeks. The first one will be next Tuesday which will culminate in the celebration of our 18 month anniversary (yay!) He’s also decided on an “early to rise” plan which may in fact kill me. I’m not if this comes across in my blog, but I highly enjoy and need my sleep. Being woken up an hour earlier than usual by computer clicking and cupboards banging, was not very fun for me this morning. I was pretty crabby too so there were some… ahem, words exchanged, but no real lasting damage.

I’m not sure if I mentioned this before, but the day after we got married, Ryohei’s computer mysteriously stopped working. It would start-up but the screen was completely busted with all these colorful bars spread about it. About 2 weeks ago, he brought it up to Osaka to get analyzed and they told him it was a busted mother board and would cost us about 60000 yen. Not something we have… so he had it send to the make to get checked and apparently the Yodobashi guy was chotto baka because the make fixed whatever was wrong and sent it back for free, even though the computer is WAY out of warrenty! So that’s good news!! To be honest, both of use the internet a lot so sharing one computer between us the last 2 months has been a bit of a challenge. I’m really really looking forward to him going to pick it up so that he doesn’t have to use mine anymore.

As for me, nothing much. I’m really looking forward to this weekend as I’ll be going to a picnic with the group of girls that I met up with last month and their families! We had such a great time last month so I hope this time will be just as fun! This time there will be 5 of us and a few husbands coming along as well! I’ll make sure and write about it later! I’ve been working hard on my exercize bike. I’m up to about 20 mins in one go! I definitely can feel it working! I’m not sure how much weight I’ve lost, but at least a little, and my stamina is getting better as well!! Ryohei keeps complimenting me and is impressed with my peddling skills! (hehe)

He can be so sweet sometimes! He got home before me yesterday and when I got back he was like “You’ve gotten so cute lately!” and gave me a big hug. He can be a baby sometimes, but he’s definitely a sweetie as well. It’s a side I’ve never seen him use with anyone but me! Anyways, I figure I’ll leave this post off on a good note!
Signing off!

3 Responses to "good luck?"

Awww. You guys are so cute (even when you’re fighting). I really admire Ryohei’s drive and persistence. You never know. I realize this isn’t the same thing, but when I went for 2kyu, I was totally failing all the practice tests (we’re talking 30percent) and then suddenly it all turned around and I was passing (by like 60 or 70 percent) and on test day I got a little lucky (important to remember that luck factors in where testing in Japan is concerned) and I passed! I will continue sending out positive vibes for you both! (And my vibes are pretty powerful stuff!)

I don’t really know what to say that would be any use to you, so that’s why I haven’t left a message any early. But just wanted you to know, that everything will work out eventually, even if it doesn’t seem like it now. I’m sure Ryohei fully understands what a wonderful job of supporting him you are doing! It won’t be gone unnoticed! Keep your chin up, and enjoy the picnic with your friends on the weekend!

Thanks for your support!!
To be honest I think both Ryo and I are going through quite a few highs and lows right now.

I’m just keeping my fingers crossed that everything will play out the way that its meant too…

*hugs!*

Comments are closed.

