Once Upon a Tanbo

Weekend post

Posted on: April 29, 2008

Hello all..

Well its finally the first vacation day of this years Golden Week Holiday!
Even though its a random Tuesday it was so nice to be able to sleep in an extra hour, do some laundry, and then take a go on my workout bike.

The weekend was a lot of fun!! The picnic was so much fun on Sunday! We had a total of 5 different “families” (some dads didn’t show up). We met up at Shukugawa Park and after getting lost (me) we all met up and ended up picnic-ing near a playground. Since there were two toddlers, Ryohei seemed to assume the role of the days babysitter. I think he spent more time chasing them around the park than he did actually sitting and talking.

As for me, I sat and chatted and had a great time with all the delicious food that people made from Lavash bread roles, to chocolate banana bread, to daikon fry with pork to an all out veggie platter!! Yum!!

I would just say that even though Ryohei and I don’t have kids, we were exhausted afterwards.. it really is a lot of work. But now he keeps looking at the picture on my facebook saying ohh kawaii… hoshii… sometimes I think he’s worse than I am.
But honestly it was a great great time. And we have tentative plans for a BBQ sometime within the next couple of months!!

BTW – I think the pigeons deserted their egg… the mama pigeon hasn’t been back for a few days now. So I think the crows must have scared them off. I’m kinda sad as both Ryohei and I were looking forward to seeing if the egg would actually hatch.

So I don’t have a lot of plans for this Golden Week, but Lulu will be coming and staying Friday night through Monday morning! We will be going to Nara together yay! I’ve been to Nara a couple times but mostly to visit a friend who lives there so I haven’t really ever been to the temples and parks so I’m really looking forward to it!! Most of all, looking forward to seeing Lulu before she leaves for Australia!

By the way, Ryohei’s (main) test is in 5 weeks!! He’s currently taking the first of 5 practice tests that we plan to do every Tuesday until the week of his test. Strangely I’m feeling very zen about the whole thing. As much as I hope/pray/wish he can get a job this year, I don’t think him taking an extra year would be the end of the world.. (maybe the fact that we plan to go to America for 8 months in between then is helping as well 😉 )

Sorry for the boring post!! Oh I’ll post the 1 picture I took from the picnic!!

7 Responses to "Weekend post"

“As much as I hope/pray/wish he can get a job this year, I don’t think him taking an extra year would be the end of the world.. (maybe the fact that we plan to go to America for 8 months in between then is helping as well ;)”

Everything happens for a reason! (I think your plan sounds better than him passing this year actually- once he’s working you’ll get so few holidays ever again!) Say hi to Lulu for me when you see her. I’ve never been to Nara but would love to go. And boo to for the mother pigeon 😦

“As much as I hope/pray/wish he can get a job this year, I don’t think him taking an extra year would be the end of the world.. (maybe the fact that we plan to go to America for 8 months in between then is helping as well ;)”

Everything happens for a reason! (I think your plan sounds better than him passing this year actually- once he’s working you’ll get so few holidays ever again!) Say hi to Lulu for me when you see her. I’ve never been to Nara but would love to go. And boo to for the mother pigeon 😦

I am so excited about coming! I will message you my times later today or tomorrow! Shumpei is a little worried about me meeting someone from the `internet!` he is so cute! I have met many friends from blogging before and have never had any problems….I am sure you are not a weirdo! hahahahaha! It feels like we know each other already anyway!

The picnic looked like a lot of fun! The photo is great!

Looking forward to meeting both you and Ryohei in a couple of days! Best of luck to Ryohei for his study! But like you said you are very zen about it, and you are right it is better not to rush things. No point getting too stressed out if he doesn`t pass this year because there is always next year!

Take care
Lulu

I am so excited about coming! I will message you my times later today or tomorrow! Shumpei is a little worried about me meeting someone from the `internet!` he is so cute! I have met many friends from blogging before and have never had any problems….I am sure you are not a weirdo! hahahahaha! It feels like we know each other already anyway!

The picnic looked like a lot of fun! The photo is great!

Looking forward to meeting both you and Ryohei in a couple of days! Best of luck to Ryohei for his study! But like you said you are very zen about it, and you are right it is better not to rush things. No point getting too stressed out if he doesn`t pass this year because there is always next year!

Take care
Lulu

Christelle – Thanks for the words of support!! Well, I’m trying to be optomistic! I think going to America for a few months would be good in some ways, but in others it would be quite a hassle.. espicially going temporarily. Either way I’ll be happy… of course if things don’t work AFTER next year is when I don’t even want to think about whats going to happen! If you ever want to come visit Nara let me know!

Lulu – Bwahaha… Shumpei has a right to be worried, I may steal you off! Haha, just kidding! Only 2 more days right!! I think I have a pretty good idea of what our schedule will be like but we can discuss that through messages later!!

Hope that you all have a great Golden Week and from the sounds of it you will.

oh… my comment is so late!! Can’t wait to hear about your trip to Nara with Lulu!! I have my fingers crossed for Ryohei! I’m sure that whatever happens, it will work out… as people say, everything happens for a reason!

Comments are closed.

