Once Upon a Tanbo

Oh those summer niiightss

Posted on: July 6, 2008

Ryohei left for Tokyo (again) today to participate in his oral interview tomorrow! Ahhhhh!! I’m nervous for him, but I’m sure that he will do great!! This is what he really really wants to do so I think that he has a good chance as long as he can get it across! I still remember interviewing for JET – I was so nervous, especially while I was waiting in the lobby, but as soon as they called me in and I started talking to my “panel” I remember feeling it all sort of slip away and I left feeling pretty confident! Low and behold here I am!
Anyways I’m crossing my fingers so hard for Ryohei!! I really want him to get his dream job and be happy!! (Much happier that he was with another certain evil company >_<)

Another happy thing! I got paid for my first freelance work today.
Its not a lot.. but everyone has to start somewhere! And it wasn’t too hard so for just a couple hours of my time I was able to make a nice bit of pocket money! I still haven’t had too much luck “catching the big fish” but tomorrow starts another week and I am gonna keep trying as hard as I can.

A not so happy thing.
I am being molested by mosquitos!!! Dear lord.. they love my sweet slightly fat flesh… I must be like a divine juicy steak to them. My legs look like you could connect the dots on them. Ugg I am not a summer fan. I hate being hot and I HATE MOSQUITOS.. and spiders.. (which should be appearing outside soon) Gah.. summer… >_< especially Japanese summer can just kiss my… you know.

So yup… thats about it for me.
This next week should be a fairly busy one. I have “engagements” pretty much everyday. We’ll also find out the results of two more of his tests!

Ok off to watch some more CSI!

4 Responses to "Oh those summer niiightss"

Hi Sara, I just wanted to wish Ryohei good luck for his oral interview tomorrow! I have my fingers and toes crossed for him. I’m sure he will do fantastically!!

Hi Sara, I just wanted to wish Ryohei good luck for his oral interview tomorrow! I have my fingers and toes crossed for him. I’m sure he will do fantastically!!

Good luck to Ryohei for tomorrow. Sure will be fine.

Also hate summer – esp as fat from baby number town and can’t fit ANTHING from last summer – summer 2007 doesn’t count cause was eight months pregnant. Japanese oversized insects also topic for distress. had to ‘dispose’ of one this afternoon. DS (two years) spotted it. As winner of all wars, killer of all bad things, I had to deal with it. Thank you big tissue box. One leg still stuck to kitchen wall.

Nay – Thanks so much!!! We both appreciate your support!!!

GW – Thank you!!
I think having a few extra pounds in summer is truly gross… at least in winter you can A: hide it under layers and B: know that like all animals you have a little blubber to keep you warm.

Summer.. is just all about sweat and chaffing and ugh! Good for you being insect patrol!! I’ve been known to run OUT OF THE HOUSE in fear to wait for DH to kill them.

Comments are closed.

