Once Upon a Tanbo

Sigh

Posted on: August 29, 2008

Thanks everyone for being so supportive….
Unfortunately we also got bad news today. My dream of being able to live closer to Tokyo is gone.

Ryohei still has the last exam, his local city hall. To be honest its the one test I almost wish he would fail since I’m really not excited about being stuck in the inaka forever. Of course, I’m iffy on it, so he’ll probably pass.

He still hasn’t had the interview yet, its next weekend. And then we don’t find out the results until the end of September. So even if he does pass I’m still stuck working until the end of October.

Woo hoo…

I don’t know what do anymore.
I really don’t.

Sorry

12 Responses to "Sigh"

Oh Sara, I’m so sorry… I wish I was there so I could give you a big hug! *BIG HUGS*
I can’t imagine what you would be feeling right now…

(((((Hugs)))))
so sorry for both you and Ryohei to hear that it hasn’t worked out as you hoped.

thinking of you guys.

(((Big Hugs))).What a major disappointment.But at least you know now.But that isn’t any comfort is it.Thinking of you both.

i’ll visit you, even in the inaka!! 🙂

hang in there…

Big hugs to you guys! No matter how tough it is right now, you’ll get through it, I’m certain of that.

I’m sorry things didn’t turn out as you hoped! That is a real bummer! : (

(((Hugs))) from me too! I’m just so sorry Sara!

That is crap!

I am sending big hugs and lots of wine and chocolate!

I am so sorry!

I will of course come and visit you all the time in the inaka- I promise!

Tell Ryohei I am sending him a hug too!

Thanks all for your comments… yesterday was really rough. We’ve been tossing up a lot of options for next year some of which include going back to America…

I just feel trapped and my hands are tied.

But I appreciated all of your support

Thanks all for your comments… yesterday was really rough. We’ve been tossing up a lot of options for next year some of which include going back to America…

I just feel trapped and my hands are tied.

But I appreciated all of your support

Is it an absolute sure thing- having to live in rual Japan? Can your husband-once he passes ask for a transfer within the prefecture?

Hang in there Sara- We’ve all been there once in our lives- but I promise.. it gets much better.

Is it an absolute sure thing- having to live in rual Japan? Can your husband-once he passes ask for a transfer within the prefecture?

Hang in there Sara- We’ve all been there once in our lives- but I promise.. it gets much better.

I know you don’t really want to think about it but rural Japan really does have some bonuses. It will be a great place to raise any future kids you have and it will also be alot cheaper so you will be able to pick and choose your freelance work. There are so many great services in Japan now that enable you to order anything you could buy in a big city and at the end of the day, you will be with R and away from your horrible job and that is the most important thing. Home is where the person you love is and I am sure you will be able to make a happy home anywhere that Ryohei is with you.

I know it is disappointing but sometimes these things happen for a reason. Your new life is out there waiting for your somewhere and I am excited to see where your life path takes you guys next.

Comments are closed.