Once Upon a Tanbo

slacking on the blog

Posted on: September 11, 2008

Haven’t had much to post lately.
However I pretty much went crazy today and had to take off the afternoon because I was so stressed out and couldn’t stop crying.
I cried all the way (25mins) home on the train, it was so embarrassing but I just couldn’t stop.

SELF EDIT

Last night I was way too negative. And I while I did let off a lot of steam writing the earlier blog, but I shouldn’t have posted it. \\

Anyways, morning has come and I feel better. (a bit)

At least its Friday, I am so ready for the (3 day) weekend

3 Responses to "slacking on the blog"

What can I say?This seriously sucks big time.Does he have to do this office job??Isn’t there something else that would suit you both better?Not fair,ne!

((((((hugs))))))
I remember having a break down at work once because I was soooo stressed (can’t remember why though but I am sure it was non-work related), ended up bawling at my desk, haha! Now THAT was embarrasing. At least on the train, no one knows you.

Really hope that today is better, and that you have a good, relaxing, de-stressed weekend.

Even though you guys are going through a lot right now, I bet some of the emotions are from culture shock or homesickness. It creeps up when you least expect it. If you can, do something that really reminds you of home and not Japan this weekend.

I don’t know why but I find that making decisions in Japan is super-hard, harder than it needs to be. Sometimes that super-difficultness really gets to me and I need to leave it alone for a bit and get back to my roots. Take a breather. I’ll usually see a move, eat pizza, read an English book, take a walk somewhere that has a lot of trees, etc. Just try to refresh myself.

Crying all the way home on the train is a sign that you need to take care of yourself a bit. I hope you can find a way to do that!

Comments are closed.

