Once Upon a Tanbo

The Worst Case Scenario

Posted on: September 13, 2008

I think someone up there hates me.
Ryohei is in Tokyo until Monday and he just called me saying that he passed his local city halls test.

However, this is the absolute worst news possible.

We had both thought since he didn’t do well at the interview that he wouldn’t pass and we would continue forward on our plan B which I was starting to be really excited about. This has thrown a wrench in everything.

How can I ask Ryohei not to take the job that he’s been working so hard for the past 8 months?
But I can’t go there and be miserable – I can’t.

I wanted to go back home in a couple of years. Is Ryohei really going to quit his security for life job to do that? And if so, would it be of any use to him finding a job back home?

Do I now have to spend the rest of my 20s living in the middle of nowhere?

I can’t see anything working out.
My head is just reeling.

Either way one of us is going to have huge regrets.
I hate this. Why is this my life? I don’t know what to do.

3 Responses to "The Worst Case Scenario"

Oh Crap…..

I am going to ring you now!

Oh no! And just when you were both getting a bit excited about other options. How upsetting this must be!

Is commuting still an option? I would still stick to your guns about the inaka. You being unhappy and feeling isolated will do nothing for either of you. But I know too how hard that would be, asking Ryohei to not take the job, and how upset that might make him. All I can say is do take care of yourself Sara, I know how stressed you’ve been recently … you know where to find some excellent advice (better than I can give!) if you need some.

Wow,

All this uncertainty and change and WAITING must be so stressful even without the answer you didn’t want. đŸ˜¦

GirllJapan seems to have been there, done that. Maybe she has some ideas for you?

Hope whatever happens you can get away for a holiday just to mark an end to this period in your lives, anyway!!

Comments are closed.

