Once Upon a Tanbo

meme meme

Posted on: November 19, 2008

Oh no I’ve been tagged!! Gina from American Mommy in Japan tagged me for this meme. And seeing I’ve had time today I am obliging… of course I’m writing this from work so don’t mind of some of the answers are a little off. Oh, and this may also be baby heavy since that’s the only thing on my mind of late. (Sorry guys I really have only got a one track mind)

Outside my window… I work on one of the top floors of my (high rise) building so I have a wonderful view of the Kansai skyline. Osaka Bay, Kobe, and more. I love looking at it when I have the time, I don’t sit near the window so I have to get up and do it but when I do its worth it and it relaxes me!

I am thinking… about what to have for lunch. It’s a hard choice and I try and eat a variety of things but lately I haven’t really had an appetite. Ryohei has his day off today so he’s coming to meet me and we will eat somewhere together…


I am thankful for…
my wonderful husband, my friends both online and offline, my health, the fact that Ryohei was able to get a job, the fact we were able to create a hopefully healthy baby without issue…

From the kitchen… obviously nothing right now, but I WILL be making homemade cornbread from scratch for a Thanksgiving party I will be attending on Monday! I looooove baking I can’t wait to get a “real” oven instead of the microwave/oven contraption I have to deal with now.

I am wearing… green sweater, black skirt, and sparkly black stockings

I am creating… a mini human being! Wow, how cool is that!

I am going… to be soooo busy for the next week or two. But I guess more about that in the plans for the rest of the week. Today and Friday are my last non-busy days for a while.

I am reading… “Girlfriends Guide to Pregnancy” a pass me down from a good friend

I am hoping… that my baby is healthy and growing well… I still haven’t had a scan yet (2 weeks from today) so part of me is wondering if everything is ok since I haven’t had anything horrible happening symptom wise (but no scary bleeding or cramping to worry me either)…

I am hearing… clicking of keyboards and muffled chatting of office workers behind me – in Japanese so completely tuning it out!

Around the house… needs cleaning – big time. Really really really needs cleaning especially since Nay and Naoki will be coming to stay for two nights the first week of December. However I think that its going to be put off until the day before that happens or so!

One of my favorite things… is that Starbucks is having their winter drinks now!! I love the gingerbread latte it reminds me of home… however… I’m really trying to avoid caffine at all costs right now (although I may indulge once a week)… but I love the holiday feeling of home and sitting in Starbucks and listening to the carols it is so great!

A few plans for the rest of the week… busy busy busy. Tomorrow I’m taking a day off work to go to the Tennoji Zoo with some girlfriends, Friday – nothing, Saturday – meeting up with some friends in Osaka, Sunday – going to an ECC junior party (yay extra cash), Monday – Thankgiving party at a friends house in the morning/afternoon AND going out with a co-worker of Ryoheis at night, Tuesday – off to Tokyo for a business conference and staying with the lovely Jo until Thursday! Friday – probably working a half day and then ANOTHER Thanksgiving event at night!!

I told you I am BUSY (in a good way) But yah this is a very unusual week for me

Here is picture thought I am sharing..

This the lovely birthday cake that Nay and Naoki had for me when I visited last month!! I don’t think I ever put up a proper picture of it! It was soooo delicious and sweet of them to get it for me!

I am tagging… I’m pretty sure most people have been tagged by now but I’m going to tag both Jess in New Zealand and Jess in China! Ohohohohoho~

7 Responses to "meme meme"

Right on Sara, and thank you, for doing this! I loved all your answers but I loved your answer for the, “what are you creating”. Excellent answer! : )

And homemade cornbread? OMG! I love cornbread. Yummm! : )

Sweet, you tagged me. That will give me an excuse to update my blog. I was writing something about the lack of foreign wives in China but I couldn’t get it to come out the way I wanted so I’ll do your meme first. 😛

By the way, try not to let the lack of horrible symptoms worry you too much. I had pretty much NO symptoms during the first trimester, except for having to pee a lot and my sleep being messed up. No nausea ever. I know it’ll feel more “real” once you have your US but I’m sure everything is looking great!

I like the ‘creating a mini-human’ too. I will think nice ‘mini-human’ thoughts when I am strung out and ready to lock Shou in cupboard under the stairs and pawn Marina off to Granny K so I can have a moments peace and wonder why I’m having another one!

Starting the family thing at 25 is good – says me who had her first on her 30th birthday. By the time you are my age your first sprog will be in school.

You have a crazy week coming up – by the time thats over you’ll have one more week till your scan!

Eek! You tagged me! That cake looks so yum! I’m off to do my meme now….

I had not been tagged for this yet, but then I read Jess`s and she tagged me so I will be doing it sometime soon!

Your baby related answers are cute!! And that cake looks amazing. Yum!

ps: gaijinwife, I will probably start my family at 25 too (have it when I am 25 I mean) and I want to be done by 30…I am glad some think it is good to have kids early!!! My mum had them late and she is supportive of me having kids young which is nice as I totally thought she wouldn`t be

I had not been tagged for this yet, but then I read Jess`s and she tagged me so I will be doing it sometime soon!

Your baby related answers are cute!! And that cake looks amazing. Yum!

ps: gaijinwife, I will probably start my family at 25 too (have it when I am 25 I mean) and I want to be done by 30…I am glad some think it is good to have kids early!!! My mum had them late and she is supportive of me having kids young which is nice as I totally thought she wouldn`t be

Gina – No prob! It was a good meme and I haven’t been posting this month much anyways!! I’ll send your a slice of eCornbread (lol)

Jessica – Yay, get to it! I love reading your (far and few between 😉 posts) Pretty much the symptoms you have are what I am having. Exhaustion, restless sleep, and peeeeeeee! I’m kinda hoping I can get away with no m/s that would be pretty nice, considering I’m not really ready to tell my job yet.

G.W. – Haha thankfully at this point I am only working on mini human #1 so its pretty much a waiting game. To be honest I always imagined having my first before I was 30 but more on the late side of my 20s. However moving to inaka town sort of speed up the process. Anyways happy thoughts, happy thoughts!

Jess- Yay I’m going to check it out!! Woo hoo!

Lulu – It was yummy! Haha… I really don’t want want to be one of those women who writes obbsesively about their pregnancy but really there is nothing else of excitement in my life!

Comments are closed.

