Once Upon a Tanbo

Hormones you are my friend

Posted on: December 11, 2008

I think that this is going to be a “trying” month…
I’m already feeling like I’ve been whacked with the hormonal bat. And I can’t get throughout a day without….

A. Yawning a million times and feeling like I’m going to pass out from lack of sleep (yes I know once the real thing gets here this will be reality as well…)

B. Crying at the STUPIDEST things… endings of tv shows, commercials, blogs, Ryohei… *sigh*

C. Being cranky – ok sometimes I was cranky before I was pregnant but now its A LOT, esp. at work… but I mean its work. I have an excuse there.

This is all compounded by the fact that Ryohei has been very busy lately. He’s been “working late” or “going on” pretty much every day this week, including tonight. And its impossible to fall asleep before he comes home because thanks to the layout of our apartment err… one room. Him coming in will wake me up and then going back to sleep will be harder.

This weekend we are just taking it easy. I’ve been having a lot of fun lately having going to Tokyo, having guests, etc etc but I think I just need to take it easy.

Sorry for the boring post.

2 Responses to "Hormones you are my friend"

Missed saying hi!!! Decompress, relax rent some fun, happy, joy, joy Christmas movies to keep your spirits high when the hormones are getting the best of you..

Hope you’re enjoying a chilled out weekend. Hormones are crap, just remind yourself (and Ryohei) that the bitchiness is for a good cause. 🙂

Comments are closed.

