Once Upon a Tanbo

Nice to know you’re still there

Posted on: December 22, 2008

I haven’t written for a while. There hasn’t been much of interest on the front lately. I think last week was one of the most boring in sara-kind. And there hasn’t been much on the pregnancy front either for all of those that are interested in that kind of thing.

In fact I was starting to worry that maybe things were going “too” well. Since I haven’t really had anything horrible. Yah – there are little things like my TMI nips feeling like they are being harrased with sandpaper every time I dare accost them with things like.. oh… drying myself off with a towel. I’ve been tired… I get tired from time to time but not so badly as a couple weeks ago.

Anyways as we know today is another Monday and I got up did my routine – shower, breakfast, get ready for work. And… during the brushing my teeth part I felt something was very wrong… very very wrong and managed to make it to the bathroom sink before getting the toothpaste and… my breakfast out.

Thanks baby… yes I know you are there now. Thanks for remind mommy as she is fully dressed and 2 minutes from hoping out of the house on the train to work. Obviously that didn’t happen because as much as I would love to get on the train and forget about a sink full of (rhymes with comet) its not my idea of the first thing to do after getting off work.

So next time… in the toliet you shall go.

In any case I’m taking the morning off. And baby… I know you are there now. Yes I do.

Ugggg – runs for bed….

8 Responses to "Nice to know you’re still there"

Whoa! What a way to make his/her presence known! Take it easy today and hopefully it will pass quickly and you’ll be back to yourself in no time πŸ™‚

Coffeegrl – Thanks! I’m feeling a bit better now… I was able to keep (for now) some lunch down so that is making me a bit more confident that this was all brought on by the teeth brushing. (Yes – lets see how this gag reflex thing works)
Thanks for the encouragement! Take care!

I’ve heard other people say toothbrushing can bring on the gag reflex-y part of morning sickness too. While it is nice your baby gave you a reminder, I hope he/she doesn’t make this a normal part of your daily routine! πŸ˜‰

What bad timing your little bub has – lol!! I can imagine that if you were feeling slightly sick before brushing your teeth, brushing your teeth must just have made you rush to the sink…

As Jessica said, I hope this doesn’t become part of your daily routine!

When’s your next appointment again? I forget!

Nay,I think the next appointment is Sunday, right Sara? I am glad to hear you were worried about nothing in terms of the bubs presence!!!

I do hope the “comet” doesn`t become part of your daily routine. Hope you are feeling a bit better. Can`t wait to see the next picture of the jellybean.

I’m here Sara, I’m here!!! Just have been crazy busy lately! Christmas shopping, Christmas meal planning, getting Noah ready to start yochien January 9th. Ahh, things have been crazy. But I wanted to say, I am here. : ) Not going anywhere! : ) And sorry about that bout of morning sickness. : ( Happy holidays! : )

Jessica – Me too… but I had a repeat performance this lunch with no toothbrushing involved so maybe this is the start of the dreaded… m/s *sigh*

Nay – Its this Sunday in the morning! Looking forward to seeing more of a baby shaped baby this time!

Lulu – Thanks! I’m really crossing my fingers as well… but as I mentioned above it happened again just before lunch today… maybe I let myself get too hungry 😦 I’ll def. make a post on Sunday after the appt! Its first thing in the morning.

Gina – Whoa! I can’t believe Noah is starting youchien already! You must be feeling so proud and then my baby is growing up at the same time. Hope you have a wonderful Christmas celebration with your family tommorrow!

Hey, this is Khea. I recently befriended Lulu online as well. She reccomened me your blog, I hope you don't mind! If you wanna chat to another young foreign pregnant girl in Japan, let me know πŸ˜‰

Cheers! & Merry Christmas.

Comments are closed.

