Once Upon a Tanbo

April Showers

Posted on: April 4, 2009

Its Saturday, late evening…
Today has been rainy and Mr. Sunshine hasn’t thought to show himself for the whole day. While its been boring and lonely (I had no plans today) by no account is it worse than being at work since at least I can bake and eat a whole pan of brownies.. (sigh – no lectures please!)

Now I am listening to some new dance music and feeling BG sort of kick along to the beat. She’ll be my little clubber I guess!

Ryohei’s brother and his wife were over today we and we talked over the webcam. My SIL is now about 19 weeks along in her pregnancy and was very excited to talk with me and ask how things were going. I was pretty jealous of her since she’s had little to no morning sickness! My BIL and her live in the same town as Ryohei’s parents so she said once I move up we should hang out a bit. Which was nice ๐Ÿ™‚ I don’t know her that well but she seems like a sweet girl and since we’re only a month apart due date wise it’ll be nice that BG has a cousin so close in age.

So whats in the cards for tonight.. scavaging some sort of food, wasting my time on the internet, maybe a game of scrabble with Ryohei, and sleep.

Tomorrow is a baby shower (mine) so I’ll be out of the house for a bit! The end of my hikkikomori (recluse) lifestyle.

I’m looking forward to seeing friends tomorrow – some that I haven’t seen for almost half a year ๐Ÿ™‚

7 Responses to "April Showers"

Yummy brownies. I finished the pies today!! The bunster may will be able to head butt along to BGs clubbing!!

Have a nice baby shower tomorrow – nice that you live close enough to friends who know what one is!!

I bet you and your sister in law will end up being great friends after you have both become first time mothers and are living so close ๐Ÿ™‚

GW – Thanks! I love indulging my junkfood habit at times. Your pies sounded so good… I was quite jealous! I’m looking forward to the baby shower! It is nice to have friends close by who are having one for me… sadly thats all over in a month lol. Enjoy your headbutting!! BG is still at that “pulsing” stage ๐Ÿ˜‰

Cousins are awesome! I was very close to my cousins growing up, we lived down the street from my mom’s oldest sister and the four of us cousins, her two sons and my brother and I were like best friends. It will be cool for you having someone to chat and share pregnancy/baby stuff with too (and bitch about your husbands/in-laws, lol). I wish I was close to my SIL but they’re both so much older than me (not to mention they’re from a friggin village) that we can’t really relate about anything.

Have a great shower, that sounds like a lot of fun!

How did your baby shower go?!!? I hope that you had lots of fun! One weekend down, how many to go?

Hope the baby shower went well!

It is nice that you got to speak to your sister-in-law- I am sure you guys will become quite close having kids so close in age and living so close by. Will be nice!

I don`t think our future kids will have cousins close by ๐Ÿ˜ฆ (well not blood cousins- however we will be taking many visit to see BG!)

I can’t wait to hear about the baby shower fun! Sorry you’ve been having a rough time lately… I can imagine how much of a downer it must be to be lonely while pregnant. Hope the time passes for you quickly!

Jessica – Thanks! I’m looking forward to cousins and being an Auntie as well! Glad to hear you had such a great relationship with yours!

Nay – See my next post for a review ๐Ÿ™‚

Lulu – You are already BG’s “Auntie” so I wouldn’t expect your kids and her to be any less than “cousins.”

Allison – Thanks – being alone and pregnant hasn’t been fun for sure. But only a few weeks left! My shower was fun, I will blog about it next time!

Comments are closed.

