Once Upon a Tanbo

Writing for the fun of it…

Posted on: April 23, 2009

Well Ryohei is at nomikai #2… I’ve had a nice bath so I feel fresh and relaxed… I’ve eaten some “Toblerone” chocolate so I feel full of sweet goodness…

But somehow its not enough. 😦

Anyways I had my appointment yesterday which went pretty well. Had some blood taken as I could pay with my Kobe “free money” tickets and my doctor said that she would do it so I wouldn’t have to shell out for it in Niigata.

BG looks good from what I can tell. The doctor spent a long time looking at her on the ultrasound which I guess was diagnostic screening – of course nothing was said to me… But if there was an issue I assume she would have brought it up by this point.

My latest ultrasound picture isn’t very good but I’ll post it anyways. Its a “toilet” shot as well as a “profile” of BG sucking her thumb. She’s been doing that EVERY single ultrasound since the 20 week one in America…

I can’t wait for tomorrow to be over since I’m looking forward to Nay coming this weekend as well as a big picnic for a lot of my foreign wife friends and their families in Osaka on Sunday.

After that it will only be one more week until I can see Ryohei again.. we’ve officially passed the previous “longest we’ve ever been apart” record and its lonely for sure. Being pregnant and hormonal doesn’t help…

Night all!

3 Responses to "Writing for the fun of it…"

I’m glad to hear that your appointment went well!! It must have been nice to see BG again!I wonder if that means BG will be a thumb sucker after she is born as well!?! Might not need to buy a dummy!!

Our ‘longest we’ve ever been apart’ record was 4 months and it was the hardest time of my life!! Only 1 week to go until Ryohei comes home!! YAY!! I’m glad this month is nearly over for you…

See you tomorrow!

Nay – Yay this time tomorrow you should be here! Maybe I won’t need any dummies – that would be nice. I was a thumbsucker until about 3-4 so I wouldn’t be surprised if she was as well!

I can’t imagine doing 4 months of international long distance – hope you never have to be seperated that long again.

Oh neat! I think I see the thumb sucking =) Glad the BG is good an well.

Oh have fun with Nay and your other foreign lady friends. Sounds like a good time!

Wow that’s a short time! You’re lucky. We’ve been apart for 2 months 2ce =/ It’s not fun at all.Almost there!!!

Comments are closed.

