Once Upon a Tanbo

After the rant

Posted on: May 26, 2009

I closed comments on my rant post because I’m sick of making them and I know that all the people who read my blog have been so nice lately with comments and making me feel better.

But I do need to get the ranting out of my system and this is the only place that I feel I can do it right now.

I feel like since I got here life has been one big disappointment between living with the in-laws, the lack of things to do, my not so great drs. appt, and just being 8 months pregnant in general. At some point things HAVE to go up…

But… until then… I’ve got a little black rain cloud circling overhead.

6 Responses to "After the rant"

Only 4 more days until you see the new apartment,
5 days until your amazing meet up in Ueno
?? more days until the utterly lifechanging and adorable BG comes along and
218 days till Christmas. πŸ™‚

I know you said money is an issue but if there’s anyway you could get your license, being able to drive makes such a difference to life in the country…

Sending a big ole gust of wind to blow your black cloud a way so the sun will come out again. πŸ™‚

Every cloud….

and your silver lining is the beautiful BG – she will make it all worthwhile!!

Get the ranting out of your system too – my blog keeps me from going off at hub and GK more than I do πŸ™‚

big hugs to you and your bump.

Damn I just went away for a day or two and I missed all these posts.. goodness..

I second the license = )

p.s. I blog about what I want and rant about what I want on my blog– it is another outlet, means– you shouldn’t have to edit what you feel, we do that in every day lift, a blog shouldn’t be one of them… keep up the Honesty that is what draws me to your blog.

Don’t feel bad about ranting! We’ve all been there. I’d be ranting a lot more on my blog if I didn’t have to access a stinking proxy every time I wanted to update it. We all need our outlets, and especially where you are, with no real live in the flesh outlets at the moment, should take full advantage of the outlets you do have. And like Girl Japan, I admire your honesty. Your life, your feelings, you don’t have to sugarcoat them.

Rant away girlfriend! If not on your own blog, then where? You could yell at the rice fields but I don’t think they’ll be too responsive… πŸ™‚
And we all know that when you rant to your husband/ boyfriend/ male dog they label you as a nagging, needy, emotionally unstable headcase! (Or is that just me??)
It’s hump wednesday, so once you get through it you have the Weekend to look forward to! Keep smiling!

Comments are closed.

