Once Upon a Tanbo

Another Darned Meme!

Posted on: June 12, 2009

I think I was originally tagged by Coffeegrl to do the “latest” meme that is circling around the blogosphere.. so here we go with my post for today!

Eight things I am looking forward to:

  1. Not having a baby inside me anymore
  2. The actual fun of meeting the baby (lol) – two different things entirely IMHO
  3. Seeing Lulu and Nay this weekend!
  4. Silver Week in September
  5. Visiting all my friends in Kansai in October
  6. Spending my first Christmas back home in America in 4 years
  7. Moving and exploring my new neighborhood
  8. Getting an oven and FINALLY being able to bake again

Eight things I did yesterday:

  1. Listen to the rain fall
  2. Chat on Skype
  3. Make pizza
  4. Have a fight with Ryohei about something stupid
  5. Watch House and Ghost Whisperer
  6. Buy some snacks to eat with Lulu when she comes today
  7. Mentally force BG to stop kicking me in the ribs
  8. Enjoy the cool breeze after the rain stopped

Eight things I wish I could do:

  1. Have access to an American Grocery Store – at regular price
  2. Have moving be magically done and a furnished apartment waiting
  3. Have a painless birth… (hahahahaha)
  4. Visit Guam (mini-America) on vacation
  5. Drive
  6. Live close to my friends – they are all over the country now 😦
  7. Get down to pre-baby weight ASAP
  8. Get through a week without having something crappy happen

Eight shows I watch:

  1. Grey`s Anatomy
  2. Private Practice
  3. House
  4. The Ghost Whisperer
  5. America’s Next Top Model
  6. Project Runway
  7. Big Brother America
  8. CSI

Eight favorite fruits:

  1. Watermelon
  2. Pears
  3. Peaches
  4. Apples
  5. Grapes
  6. Cantalope
  7. Strawberries
  8. Pineapple

Eight places I’d like to travel:

  1. Australia ( see what its all about πŸ˜› )
  2. Taiwan
  3. London (again with Ryohei and BG)
  4. Guam
  5. Boston
  6. Korea
  7. New Zealand
  8. France

Eight places I’ve lived:

  1. San Diego, California
  2. Atlanta, Georgia
  3. Boston, Massachuetts
  4. Machida City, Tokyo, Japan
  5. Kobe City, Japan
  6. Minami Uonuma, Niigata
  7. Nagaoka, Niigata (technically!!)
  8. Someday somewhere else… I hope… either America or Tokyo again

I think pretty much everyone has been tagged so – I won’t do that lol.

Since we are having company this weekend I probably won’t get a post in until later next week- so have a great weekend all πŸ™‚

17 Responses to "Another Darned Meme!"

So many fabulous people I know come from Australia, I want to go visit, too. ;P

You made pizza? But you don’t have an oven?? I’m intrigued!

Have a great weekend!

In-laws have an oven! So I made pizza here – but we will be buying one when we move into the new place and I will hopefully be able to bake more than just pizza.

My MIL doesn’t seem to like my using the kitchen here so unfortunately… I haven’t been able to do more than just make pizza. But it was very yummy πŸ™‚

I think we have similar taste in fruit. I’m not huge on grapes, but I’m a big fan of the rest of them, especially peaches and pears, yum! πŸ˜‰

Grapes are my least fave on the list – but I love grape juice!
My fave has to be watermelon for sure

You too, Aussie house is always yours to visit!
hehe i know what you mean about wanting the baby out and actually meeting them, very different indeed.
Hope you have a great weekend, take lots of pics!

Thanks – this weekend was very fun. Will have to make a post soon!

You know that my Aussie house is always open to you too πŸ™‚ I just had to check wikipedia to find out what Cantalope was… I have never heard of rockmelon being called that. Another lost in translation moment – hahahah πŸ˜›

hehehe. Well I guess we both learned something πŸ˜€
I always pick up new slang around you guys.

Hee hee! I have just tagged you for yet another one! I tagged Lulu too so you could do it together this weekend, between bouts of nattering! (Go on over to my blog for details…)

Are you going to be able to show Lulu the new apartment or can’t you get in yet?

Have a great time.

Unfortunately didn’t have a lot of internet time this weekend – but will check out your new meme for a post this week!

We didn’t get to see the inside of the apartment, but we did go to the surrounding areas and check out the outside as well.

Hi Sara! Sorry I haven’t commented in a while – I moved to London!! Anyway, it’s nice to see that you want to go to NZ – maybe you could do Australia and NZ in the same trip! Hope all is well – can’t wait til you present lil BG to us!!

I would love to go to both!!! Hopefully someday – seems I have quite a few people who have offered to let us crash with them (lol)

NZ sounds beautiful – I have heard the cheese is to do for as well. Hope you are enjoying your new life in London!

I am also intrigued about the pizza too? Did you build a fab pizza oven like Heather?

Nope – like I said to Heather I used the in-laws oven!
No fun outdoor pizza over for me sadly 😦

OMG I just made myself sound like a slut… Girl DID Japan… Opps

Christmas in the US! Fabulous. Oven for baking – super exciting!! Pizza— baby — so many fun things! Thanks for sharing. And I loved Australia!

Yup lots of fun stuff to look forward too!!
Esp. Christmas back at home πŸ™‚

I really hope once the baby get a bit older she can start being a world traveler with us.. there are so many places I want to go!

Comments are closed.

