Once Upon a Tanbo

Uggggg

Posted on: January 15, 2010

So Ryohei’s man cold spread to Sakura yesterday… and then to me today.

Sakura is much worse off than her first cold when we back in California. Two nights ago she was up all night coughing… and then when she would finally get to sleep Ryohei’s coughing would wake her up. Which pretty much means I got NO sleep.

We took her to the doctors yesterday and got her some of the powdered medicine which I have been getting to a pro at getting her to take. I just pour it into her mouth when shes crying or angry and then shoving in my boob to wash it down.

She’s in pretty good spirits besides wheezing, a little coughing, and runny nose.

Wish I could say the same for us. Well Ryohei’s on the road to recovery but when I woke up with a sore throat this morning – I was like “oh shit”

Ryohei has only worked Tues. morning of this week. He’s taken off all of Weds, Thurs, and was going to go to work today but since I got sick he said he would stay home one more day so I could rest. Thank god. So I did get in a nap this morning and he’s napping now and we are pretty much taking turns watching Sakura.

Yesterday was pretty crappy with all the sickness and to make it worse driving in the huge blizzard snow the under part or Ryoheis engine came loose and he had to call his Dad and get some repair truck sent up here. We have had more issues with that car…. he said he never wants to get a Toyota again. It is not a good car for the snow… thats for sure.

Damn snow.. it has been blizzarding the last 3 days and just going outside for more than 30 seconds leaves you looking like Frosty the Snowman. I’ve heard its supposed to stop snowing by next week.. all I can say is PLEASE.

Anyways its getting to be my turn to sleep again so I’m going to wake up Ryohei and hand Sakura over…

Please send me get well soon vibes.

10 Responses to "Uggggg"

Sending you lots and lots of get well vibes ******vibes sending***** oh and some virtual chicken noodle soup, much better for sickness than nasty rice porridge.

hugs!! I hope you all start feeling better soon. Sending you lots of get well vibes too!!

get better! just curious, what kind of toyota?

we have a ractis(sp?)

thanks for the reply. we have a gaia, and it’s been good to us, so i was curious. hope you get your car fixed at a reasonable price, and the darn thing doesn’t let you down again!!

wow. what a sucky start to the new year! Here’s to a super quick recovery for you all, localised global warming and an uneventful rest of the year!

I’m sending you lots of get-well vibes!! 😦
きをつけて!

I know how you feel – 2 years ago when I was in junior year of college, I caught the worst flu I’d ever had so far (it lasted for about 2-3 weeks!) – and THEN I gave it to Takeshi. So we took turns taking care of each other!

I hope you all get well as fast as possible! ❤

Our family just got done passing a cold around amongst us — even the little one had it! It sucks having to take care of sick kids when you’re sick yourself, but I guess that’s parenthood for you!

Hope you feel better soon!

I feel your pain! Noah did not sleep well last night due to his cold either- I can`t believe he got one. He is just so little and I feel so bad. I have a sore throat and stuffy nose but luckily no cough. Shun is much the same. Noah has a little bit of a cough but I don`t think his throat is sore as it is not too red.

He has been sleeping in his bouncer (I just take off the music part) since it keeps him a little upright and he breathes easier.

Sending lots of get well soon vibes to the K family!!!!

Get well soon! 🙂 I hate being sick.

Comments are closed.

