Once Upon a Tanbo

Niigata and back

Posted on: April 28, 2010

Had a bit of a whirlwind trip to Niigata and back Monday and yesterday to get the last of my hello work paydays. Now no having to go back until BIL and SIL’s wedding in mid-June.

Today is a ghastly rainy day. I have plans to meet up with Khea and Missha but wondering if we will make it unscathed with the crappy weather. Thankfully I bought a stroller raincover the other day which has proved indispensible in the recent weather.

Have signed up for my translation class and just need to get the hard part (aka parting with my hard earned cash) over and done with. I am starting to try and get serious about translation and fired out 15 or so resumes in the past week. Thankfully I have some bites, some translation “trial” tests (about 3 or 4) that I will work on over Golden Week and hopefully something will come from that.

I’m also getting a “new”(used) windows computer since a lot of the “serious translator” software programs are windows only. Boooo. Oh well.. it might be nice to have separate work and play computers, plus Ryohei’s computer just kicked the bucket so he can use the new one when I’m not working on it.

I’m feeling… optomistic… about working. I have a whole list of places I still can apply for and am considering 1 in 5 or so will probably give me a chance to prove myself. Anyways I’m not looking to get super busy right now anyways, just want to make a couple man a month to use for some play money and also add a bit to my savings I suppose.

Sakura’s bad sleep continues. I really really need some advice.. it has gotten SO bad. I will write a separate post later… oh speaking of the akuma she just woke up.

Sigh~~~~~~~~~

2 Responses to "Niigata and back"

It must be a great feeling knowing that you don’t have to go back to Niigata till your BIL’s wedding now!! Although, I bet now that you aren’t living there it doesn’t seem so bad, right? I find I can always handle things better when I know that I can go home at the end of it!!

I have my fingers crossed for you that you get some work from the places you sent your resumes to.

Good luck on the work front! I am sure you will be able to land at least a few jobs now and then, and one job always leads to another or an introduction to somewhere else, and then another, and before you know it you’ll be wondering where all your free time went and what to do with the oodles of cash you’re earning! Hope things are okay at home without Ryohei this week, and that things are okay with Ryohei period.

Comments are closed.

