Once Upon a Tanbo

Busy Golden Week

Posted on: May 6, 2010

Even though we didn’t leave town, we had a surprisingly busy Golden Week.

I think the most “traveling” we did was visiting Ryohei’s Aunt at their ramen shop (for lots of free yummy chinese-japanese cooking!) in Machida/Yokohama. It was good and it was nice for Ryohei’s cousins (three girls in their early to late 20s) to play with Sakura as well.

On Tuesday Ryohei took Sakura to Shibuya to meet up with some of his friends giving me some time to finish my translation. Which was turned in at around 12am this morning, 9 hours before deadline – woo hoo!

Yesterday we went to the Lalaport in Funabashi and set Sakura free in the baby area where she had a GREAT time. She gets really tired of being in the stroller all the time and was more than happy to crawl and stand and play. She has NO stranger anxiety what so ever which is nice (and gets us a lot of compliments! nothing to do with us, just her good personality lol)

We also met up with my best Japanese friend Ikuko who is back in Japan temporarily after living in Germany and Hawaii! It was great to see her again, the last time was 2 years ago. I hope we’ll be able to meet up again before she goes back to Hawaii at the end of the month.

Anyways glad the translation is over as well. Hopefully I’ll get another in another couple weeks. I’m visiting Nay from Tuesday to Friday next week so no working then πŸ™‚ I’ve also got a trip to Osaka planned for the end of the month but no other travels on the books until much later in the year.

Oh I’m down 4kg now! Woo hoooooo. Another 2-3 kg and I’ll be at pre-preg weight although I don’t look anything like I did before then. Oh well. 25kg to go… bring on the skinny lattes and veggie plates.

5 Responses to "Busy Golden Week"

Sakura is so cute!

Congrats on the weight loss and good luck with losing more. I have to stop eating choc. and start trying myself πŸ™‚

Sakura is such a sociable baby!! I really hope that Leilah ends up like Sakura but I’m afraid she is going to be really clingy because we don’t see a lot of other people.

COngrats on the weight loss!! Hopefully you will find it easier to loss the weight now that you have basically weened Sakura.

Can’t wait for you and Sakura to arrive next week. I am really looking forward to it πŸ™‚

Congrats on the weightloss! SOunds as if it is going well.

I haven`t put on any weight but I am feeling a bit sluggish lately from been sick etc- I need to exercise and start eating better! Share any recipes you find!

Oh and great work on the translation!

Great getting the translation in before deadling. Must have felt good.

My god- Sakura is like a little person already. Standing around playing. Jealous!! Ryu continues to do nothing but get frustrated at self for lack of mobility!!

25kg – hmmmm, that would be nice.

See you in guam.

Thanks all!! I’m afraid that making 3 batches of meat pies today is going to put a damper in the “diet” for a couple days as we try to get through them all…. next time i’m halving the recipe XD

and sakura is mobile alright but its a serious paiiiiiin. she crawls everywhere now. ive popped in the bathroom a couple times and when i’ve come out shes crawled from the living room into the genkan and is trying to eat our shoes

guam sounds nice…. seriously.. nice… leave the kids with dads. i mean an all out womans retreat

Comments are closed.

