Once Upon a Tanbo

More updates on the unexpectedness

Posted on: June 10, 2010

GAH I just lost a whole post.

Anyways I have an interview coming up for the “unexpected” job next week.

Should be interesting and also requires a translation test so we shall see how it goes. I feel so-so confident in my skills but I get incredibly nervous whenever things are timed.

In any case it should be a good learning experience even if I don’t get it.

Also.. SO RANDOM but is there anything that after being pregnant you can’t eat now? I used to be able to eat onions just fine but I couldn’t stand them while pregnant with Sakura and now while I can eat cooked onions I still hate raw onions. I just munched some in a salad I was eating and felt disgusting.

Hmm… ok.. more updates later when I know more.

4 Responses to "More updates on the unexpectedness"

Lol! Oh wow, that’s coming up soon! I shall be sending you buckets of good luck, though I’m pretty sure you won’t need it.

Let’s see… none that I can think of hehe Although I can eat so many things I never used to be able to…but I guess that’s just my taste buds “growing up” and being more willing to try new things… heh.

Good luck!!! Although as Khea said I doubt you will need it. You will knock their socks off. Make sure you let me know how it goes!!

*fingers crossed they have socks on!*

Good luck at the interview! I’m sure it will go great! Did you get interview clothes? I can have a look and see if I can find some more. The jacket I gave you just happened to be somewhere I knew where to find it. I actually have a whole big box of clothes that I need to get rid of. Just let me know if you need me to dig through it, or if you want to take the whole thing off my hands, just say the magic word πŸ™‚

I nearly hurled after eating a mabo-dofu don when I was pregnant with Sara, and can’t touch mabo anything now. It looks great, smells great, but the thought of putting it in my mouth makes me sick. And at the moment I can’t eat anything without wanting to hurl 😦

Comments are closed.

