Once Upon a Tanbo

Busy beeee

Posted on: July 14, 2010

Shout outs to both Brenda and Nay for coming to visit! It was great to have both of them and their respective daughters with us!

I am looking forward to a bit of down time though, I love having guests but its also nice to kind of sit back and take a long exhale afterwards as well!

Sakura seems to have succumbed to some nasty heat rash 😦 It started on her back yesterday and then this morning her face was all red in splochy, I had gone to the doctors and got some cream for her back and that seemed to have gotten better. I put a tiny tiny bit on her face before she went to bed tonight so crossing my fingers that will get better too… my baby is usually so cute but she looked like a cross between a leper and a dalmation today 😦

Job(hunting) stress continues… no word from the 1st job still – I also submitted my resume to a University administration position that is full time. It has AWESOME benefits but still a bit hesitant on jumping in full-time but I guess I will see if I get contact or not.

I suppose I thought too highly of myself… that I’d be getting lots of feedback on my experience and skills but I guess there are a lot of well qualified job seekers out there right now… I suppose if worse comes to worse the haken company I signed up with will be working to find me a part time gig from September.

We are trying to pound out a clear plan for the next few years. And we have a “deadline” set for our move.. hopefully around April 2014 at the latest. That seems the earliest Ryohei is willing to quit his job and move to America. We will both be 30 at the time and Sakura will start elementary school in America from that September so that will give us the spring and summer to get settled and hopefully have a place to live and a house.

So.. T-minus 3 years and 8 months… haha.

The whole waiting to hear back from jobs is KILLING me though…

I guess there could be worse things tho – no real fighting or anything between Ryohei and I lately and besides Sakura’s recent rash and subsequent CRANKINESS things are good with her as well. Ryohei will be going back to Niigata from Friday through Sunday so it will just be us girls for the weekend. I’m so used to taking care of Sakura on my own though that its no issue anymore… infact sometimes I enjoy having the house to myself after shes gone to bed way more than I should 😉

5 Responses to "Busy beeee"

You are of course forgetting any more mini Ryohei and Sara’s that happen between now and moving back to America d-day.

Hope the embassy contact you soon. Full time wouldn’t be too scary if you had good pay, good benefits, and a good day care facility.

yessssss. i know. actually we have talked about the 2nd mini a bit lately. IDEALLY Sakura and next (and 90% certain last) baby would be around 3 years apart. The Uni job has awesome benefits including a year paid maternity leave so that would certainly be a bonus… but would involve about a year or so of tanshinfunin >_<

Full-time wouldn't be so bad if Ryohei is on board with helping take Sakura to kindy and back since most of the places I am looking at are double the commute that he does..

I am hoping the embassy gets back to me too.. but the uni job wouldn't be so bad either – you worked at one right? How was it?

I worked in the careers office at APU and it was great – for the most part I really enjoyed working with the students. Some of the politics was shit but overall it was good. Some of the other offices sounded a bit harder – academic for instance where you end up chasing students for reports, making sure they have take the right credits etc. Very interesting though. Wasn’t monotonous at all. Or perhaps I just have selective memory five years on 🙂

Good for you for getting these job applications out there! I hope you hear back from one of the places. Both opportunities sound great. And very exciting to have a long-term plan!

Hope Sakura’s rash gets better soon. These little ones are so sensitive.

Fingers crossed on the job front. I know how tough it is when you are waiting to hear.

Joey used to get really bad heat rash so I know how tough that is as it is nearly impossible to keep them cool enough in the hot weather.

Comments are closed.

