Once Upon a Tanbo

Bullet Update

Posted on: October 9, 2010

Because its 2:30am and this will probably be the only time I get this weekend to write.

GOOD

– Graduate school application is complete and on its way to review. I think I’ve met and in most cases exceeded the requirements so fingers crossed things will go without a hitch and I’ll be signing entrance papers by the end of the month.

– Had my first “Drinking Party” in ages with coworkers. VERY fun. Tried to get through all 12 varieties of umeshu… managed through 6… no hangover. Good enough.

– Getting to see Lulu and Nay next week!

– Getting to see Khea and get false eyelash tips Sunday!

– Invitation to “amazing” brunch on the Air Force Base by Bryn!

– Doing make-up and wearing at least one accesory to work this week.

– In general, enjoying work.

 

BAD

– Crap morning and evening Tokyo commute. No Salaryman I don’t want to smell all beer and shochu you drank last night.

– Have to work on Monday (national holiday, but not at work ;_;)

– Time with Sakura is pretty much.. 3 hours a day 😦

– Sakura is replacing a lot of her English words with Japanese (not really BAD per say, but frustrating for me)

– Sakura is going through a major Daddy phase, so I’m feeling left out.

– Diet is not going anywhere… sigh

 

Thats it!

4 Responses to "Bullet Update"

I thought we were meeting week after next?? I am looking forward to it too- you will have Sakura with you, right?

What words can Sakura say in Japanaese now???

Great news about the application for grad school!

I might have some accessories you can have- some I have made etc. Will bring some and if you want them you can take them!

oh right…? thats what i meant to say (see 2:30am writing)

Sakura can say – oishii, gochisosama, “Gaki” (ha-migaki) and a few others now… her babbling sounds a lot more Japanese as well.. not surprising considering the only English she gets is a couple hours per day with me.

Ohh I’d love any of your hand-me-downs 😀 The work pants and lipsticks you gave me are awesome!

Yay for getting your application all done!! I bet it feels good knowing that it is out of the way. Fingers crossed you get accepted.

I am so excited to catch up with you while I am staying at Lulu’s!! It feels like ages since we saw each other last (or spoke for that matter!). I miss you girl!

Glad you enjoyed your night out! Trying all of the different types of umeshuu on the menu sounds like an interesting challenge! I might have to try it for cocktails one day!

Hey Monday working buddy. 😦 I’ll think of you while I’m doing the hokey pokey and reading big green monster.

I’m amazed you wear false eyelashes to work. Pretty wow kind of workplace!

Oh and the brunch on base- definitely very undiet friendly but so worth it! Have a biscuit for me!

Comments are closed.

